Thomas McGannon
Ep. 7 - 06 / 03 / 22

Religiously optimistic.

__

Thomas’s “Unlimited Partners” podcast: https://up-pod.com/

Tegus expert network: https://www.tegus.com/

The Three-Body Problem: https://smile.amazon.com/Three-Body-Problem-Cixin-Liu/dp/0765382032

Stop Stealing Dreams: https://seths.blog/2014/09/the-shameful-fraud-of-sorting-for-youth-meritocracy/

Waldorf method: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Waldorf_education

Nikhil Buduma
Ep. 6 - 05 / 24 / 22

All debt and no tech, solving problems, and responding to life.

__

Nikhil’s books: https://www.oreilly.com/pub/au/6389

Nikhil’s company: https://ambiencehealthcare.com/

Early exposure: https://www.mercurynews.com/2013/08/05/san-jose-student-wins-gold-at-international-biology-olympiad/

How we met: https://www.nbcnews.com/feature/college-game-plan/mit-students-use-their-smarts-create-texting-hotline-prevents-suicide-n528796

Your Name: https://www.imdb.com/title/tt5311514/

No Country For Old Men: https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0477348/

Anish Athalye: https://www.linkedin.com/in/anishathalye

Marjorie Liu: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Marjorie_Liu

Bill Gates documentary (Nikhil’s book has a cameo appearance): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aCv29JKmHNY

Data science in baseball: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Moneyball

GPT-3: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GPT-3

Codex: https://openai.com/blog/openai-codex/

Who hiring book: https://whothebook.com/

Arun Prasad
Ep. 5 - 04 / 08 / 22

Bringing thought, word, and deed into alignment.

__

Arun’s first Hacker News post: https://arunkprasad.com/log/on-my-incandescent-hacker-news-stardom/

Writing as a tool for thinking: http://paulgraham.com/words.html

Timing App: https://timingapp.com/

Arun on Perfectionism (how we met): https://arunkprasad.com/log/unlearning-perfectionism/

The Mind Illuminated: https://www.amazon.com/Mind-Illuminated-Meditation-Integrating-Mindfulness/dp/1501156985

SF Zen Center: https://www.sfzc.org/

Alexis Sirkin and Lucas Kasle
Ep. 4 - 03 / 01 / 22

Prepping for a big American road trip.

__

Camp: https://marimeta.com/

Zion National Park Utah: https://www.nps.gov/zion/index.htm

White Sands National Park New Mexico: https://www.nps.gov/whsa/index.htm

Mountain View Arkansas: https://www.arkansas.com/mountain-view

Tellico Plains Tennessee and Great Smoky Mountains: https://www.tellicoplainstn.com/, https://www.nps.gov/grsm/index.htm

Mammoth Cave National Park Kentucky: https://www.nps.gov/maca/index.htm

Domes on AirBnb: https://www.airbnb.com/s/homes?category_tag=Tag%3A8173

Tiger Shen
Ep. 3 - 02 / 08 / 22

Reality is the best teacher.

__

4000 Weeks book: https://smile.amazon.com/Four-Thousand-Weeks-Management-Mortals/dp/0374159122

Top 2 Things essay: https://brettcvz.com/posts/53-managing-product-requests-from-customerfacing-teams-top-2-things

Oliver Burkeman: https://www.oliverburkeman.com/

Interact Community: https://joininteract.com/

Graham Duncan article - What’s going on here, with this human?: https://grahamduncan.blog/whats-going-on-here/

Seth Godin on emotional labor: https://seths.blog/2017/05/emotional-labor/, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PgFf-CvoIJc&t=36s

Cedric and his -isms: https://commoncog.com/blog/start-here/

Welcome Virtual Events: https://www.experiencewelcome.com/

Brad Bachu
Ep. 2 - 02 / 03 / 22

On transitioning from academia to industry with a theoretical physics PhD.

__

7 Strategies for Wealth and Happiness book: https://smile.amazon.com/Strategies-Wealth-Happiness-Americas-Philosopher/dp/0761506160

Atomic Habits book: https://jamesclear.com/atomic-habits

Deep Work book: https://www.calnewport.com/books/deep-work/

Mexican Hat Potential: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Spontaneous_symmetry_breaking#Sombrero_potential

Brad’s Website: https://bradbachu.droppages.net/index.html

Mina Fahmi and Drew Bent
Ep. 1 - 01 / 29 / 22

Weekly magazines, The Trailblazer List, and podcast gossip.

__

Points of You book: https://smile.amazon.com/Points-You-Four-Friends-Growing/dp/1731065582/

Trailblazer List: https://trailblazerlist.xyz/

Apple Folklore: https://www.folklore.org/

All-in Pod (E63-64): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qbeHyN15HQE, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s9n9db373e8

Schoolhouse.World: https://schoolhouse.world/